The Most Inspirational Hour on the Internet!


Board of Selectors

Our Board of Selectors chooses the annual Jefferson Awards winners. Comprised of leaders ranging from business to arts and education to entertainment, sports and government, the Board includes notable public figures such as Teresa Heinz Kerry, Lesley Stahl, Ronnie Lott, Michael Douglas, Arne Duncan and Whoopi Goldberg.

Paul Andrepont

Alex Beard

Hon. Peter G. Bourne

Cynthia Clay Briggs

Ellen Burstyn

Andrei Cherny

Cris Collinsworth

Hon. Chris Coons

Tatiana B. Copeland

Joyce Cowin

Michael Douglas

Hon. Arne Duncan

Mark Ein

Hon. Harold E. Ford, Jr.

Patrick J. Geraghty

Whoopi Goldberg

Paula M. Grigsby

Teresa Heinz

Pamela Jacobs-Vogt

Alexis Jones

Dr. Mary King

Thomas B. King

Peter Klein

Pat LaFontaine

Rita Benson LeBlanc

Ronnie Lott

Hon. Trent Lott

Paul Maslansky

Peter Max

Bill Milliken

Brad Montague

Alex López Negrete

Kathleen Neville

Norah O'Donnell

Coby Owens

Jorge Plasencia

Robert C. Provost

Hon. Joseph P. Riley, Jr.

Elliott Roosevelt, III

Robert Sakowitz, Board of Governors, Emeritus

Billy Shore

Lesley Stahl

José Antonio Tijerino

Hon. Kathleen Kennedy Townsend

Troy D. Vincent, Sr.

Chris Wallace

Hon. Jeffrey P. Yarbro